

Republic of the Philippines SENATE

COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT

joint with the Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation; Government Corporations and Public Enterprises; and Finance

NOTICE OF CHANGE OF TIME

Please be informed that the Public Hearing of the Committee on Local Government originally scheduled tomorrow, **15 December 2021**, at 10:00AM <u>HAS BEEN MOVED</u> <u>TO AN EARLIER TIME AT 8:30AM</u>.

Likewise, due to the heavy workload of the Committee on Local Government, only the following Bills will be tackled:

I. <u>CREATION OF BARANGAYS</u>

- **1. House Bill No. 9817 -** AN ACT SEPARATING THE SITIO OF PANGAYLAN-IP FROM BARANGAY POBLACION I IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTIAGO, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE, AND CONSTITUTING IT INTO A DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY PANGAYLAN-IP (*Introduced by Rep. Ma. Angelica M. Amante-Matba*)
- 2. House Bill No. 9818 AN ACT SEPARATING THE SITIO OF SONGKOY FROM BARANGAY POBLACION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF KITCHARAO, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE, AND CONSTITUTING IT INTO A DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY SONGKOY (Introduced by Rep. Ma. Angelica M. Amante-Matba)
- **3. House Bill No. 9971 -** AN ACT DIVIDING BARANGAY PASONG PUTIK IN QUEZON CITY INTO THREE (3) DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAYS TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY PASONG PUTIK PROPER, BARANGAY GREATER LAGRO AND BARANGAY NORTH FAIRVIEW (*Introduced by Rep. Alfredo D. Vargas*);

II. <u>RENAMING OF MUNICIPALITIES</u>

4. House Bill No. 8899 - AN ACT RENAMING THE MUNICIPALITY OF RODRIGUEZ IN THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL AS THE MUNICIPALITY OF MONTALBAN (*Introduced by Rep. Juan Fidel Felipe F. Nograles*);

- Senate Bill No. 2258 AN ACT RENAMING THE MUNICIPALITY OF RODRIGUEZ IN THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL AS THE MUNICIPALITY OF MONTALBAN (*filed by Sen. Imee R. Marcos*);
- **5. House Bill No. 9451 -** AN ACT RENAMING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LISTA IN THE PROVINCE OF IFUGAO AS THE MINUCIPALITY OF ALFONSO LISTA (*Introduced by Rep. Solomon R. Chungalao*);
- 6. House Bill No. 9452 AN ACT RENAMING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN ISIDRO, PROVINCE OF DAVAO DEL NORTE AS THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAWATA (*Introduced by Rep. Pantaleon D. Alvarez*);

III. CONVERSION OF MUNICIPALITY INTO A COMPONENT CITY

- 7. House Bill No. 10444 AN ACT CONVERTING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BALIWAG IN THE PROVINCE OF BULACAN INTO A COMPONENT CITY TO BE KNOWN AS THE CITY OF BALIWAG (Introduced by Reps. Eric Yap, Paolo Z. Duterte, Gavini "Apol" C. Pancho, et. al.);
 - Senate Bill No. 2462 AN ACT CONVERTING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BALIWAG IN THE PROVINCE OF BULACAN INTO A COMPONENT CITY TO BE KNOWN AS THE CITY OF BALIWAG (*Introduced by Sen. Joel Villanueva*)

IV. CREATION OF DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITIES

- 8. House Bill No. 8218 AN ACT CREATING THE METRO BATAAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, DEFINING ITS POWERS AND FUNCTIONS, AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR (Introduced by Reps. Jose Enrique "Joet" S. Garcia III, Eric L. Olivarez, Noel L. Villanueva, et. al.);
 - Senate Bill No. 544 AN ACT CREATING THE METRO BATAAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, DEFINING ITS POWERS AND FUNCTIONS, PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES (*Introduced by Sen. Juan Miguel "Migz" F. Zubiri*);
- **9.** House Bill No. 9215 AN ACT CREATING THE BAGUIO CITY, LA TRINIDAD, ITOGON, SABLAN, TUBA, AND TUBLAY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (BLISTTDA), DEFINING ITS POWERS AND FUNCTIONS, AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR (*Introduced by Reps. Mark O. Go, Allen Jesse C. Mangaoan, Eric L. Olivarez, et. al.*);
 - Senate Bill No. 2296 AN ACT CREATING THE BAGUIO CITY, LA TRINIDAD, ITOGON, SABLAN, TUBA, AND TUBLAY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (BLISTTDA), DEFINING ITS POWERS AND FUNCTIONS, AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR (*Filed by Sen. Imee R. Marcos*);

V. <u>REAPPORTIONMENT OF DISTRICT</u>

- **10. House Bill No. 7771 -** AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE INTO THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF BUTUAN AND THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE (*Introduced by Reps. Lawrence "Law" H. Fortun and Ma. Angelica M. Amante-Matba*)
 - Senate Bill No. 2006 AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE INTO THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF BUTUAN AND THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE (*Filed by Sen. Imee R. Marcos*)
- **11. House Bill No. 10021** AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS, AND SEPARATING THE CITY OF GENERAL SANTOS FROM THE THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO TO CONSTITUTE THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF GENERAL SANTOS, REPEALING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11243, ENTITLED, "AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO THEREBY CREATING THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF GENERAL SANTOS CITY" (Introduced by Rep. Ferdinand L. Hernandez)

The other measures will be rescheduled accordingly.

For everyone's information.

Thank you.

For the Chairperson: SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO Committee on Local Government

ANDRÉ B. MORTEL

Committee Secretary