

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City, 1128 Tel. Nos. (632) 8929-66-26 to 29 · (632) 8929-62-52 8929-66-20 · 8929-66-33 to 35 · 8929-70-41 to 43 Email: web@denr.gov.ph; Website: https://denr.gov.ph

> No. 2021-11- 193 NOV 2 4 2021

NOTICE OF MEETING

FOR/TO: POLICY AND PLANNING SERVICE

Ms. Melinda C. Capistrano, Director Concerned Staff, PMED and PPD

FOREST MANAGEMENT BUREAU

Ms. Isabelita V. Austria, CESE, Chief, FPPKMD

Ms. Ma. Theresa G. Aquino, Chief, FRCD

Mr. Ildefonso Quilloy, Chief, FRMD

Mr. Percival Cardona, PM, INREMP-NPCO

Mr. Raul M. Briz, Project Coordinator, FLEGT Project

Ms. Janelyn Francisco, Project Manager, VIP Project

Mr. Ray Thomas Kabigting, FLR and Paris Agreement Project

Ms. Alexis Louise Revilleza, Forest Education Project

Ms. Ariane Balbedina, Forest Education Project

Ms. Carmina Canua, Forest Education Project

Concerned Project Staff, INREMP, FLEGT, FLR, Paris Agreement,

Forest Education, and VIP Project

LAND MANAGEMENT BUREAU

Atty. Emelyne V. Talabis, Acting Director

Engr. Henry P. Pacis - Chief, LPPD and RLGM Project

Ms. Lovella Luzette Galindon - Chief, Policy Development Section

Ms. Jo Aleen Nicole T. Ortega - Staff, LPPD

Concerned Staff, RLGM Project

BIODIVERSITY MANAGEMENT BUREAU

Ms. Meriden Maranan, Chief, NPD

Ms. Nancy Corpuz, Chief, BPKMD

Atty. Theresa Tenazas, Chief, WRD

Ms. Armida Andres, Chief, CMD

Concerned Staff, BPKMD, WRD, BD Corridor Project, SCS SAP

Project and SIBOL Project

ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT BUREAU

Engr. Vizminda Osorio, Assistant Director

Mr. Marcelino River, Jr., Chief, EQMD

Mr. Edwin Rornrnel Navaluna, Chief, CMS-EQMD

Mr. Geri-Geronimo Sañez, Chief, HWMS-EQMD

Ms. Maria Leonie Lynn Ruiz, HWMS-EQMD

Ms. Elizabeth Cariño, HWMS-EQMD

Mr. Jose Joel Maleon, CMS-EQMD

Mr. Onofre Escota, Philippine Ozone Desk

Ms. Petra Tabucol, Finance Officer, POD

Engr. Dave Mabazza, POD

Ms. Ma. Delia Cristina Valdez, Chief, SWMD Ms. Elvira Pausing, PPDS-SWMD Concerned Staff, SWMD

MINES AND GEOSCIENCES BUREAU

Engr. Teodorico Sandoval, Chief, MTD Concerned Staff, MTD

ECOSYSTEMS RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT BUREAU

Mr. Allan Castillo, Project Leader, Bamboo Project Project Leader, Carbon Stock Assessment of NGP Plantation in Caraga Region Concerned Staff, Carbon Stock Assessment Project and Bamboo Project

NATIONAL WATER RESOURCES BOARD (NWRB)

Ms. Susan P. Abaño, Chief, Policy and Program Division Representative, KOICA-PMC, IWRMIS Project Ms. Alma Porciuncula, Chief of Party, DAI Concerned Staff, IWRMIS and Safe Water Projects

DENR REGION 4B

Ms. Maria Lourdes G. Ferrer, Regional Executive Director Ms. Marilyn R. Limpiada, Chief, Planning and Management Division Concerned Staff, Tarnaraw Project

DENR REGION 11

Mr. Bagani Fidel A. Evasco, Regional Executive Director Mr. Alberto Bandiola, PENR Officer, PENRO Davao Oriental Concerned Staff, Beekeeping Project

BIOFIN PROJECT

Ms. Anabelle Plantilla, Project Manager Concerned Staff, BIOFIN Project

IWT PROJECT

Ms. Mary Jean Caleda, Project Manager Concerned Staff, IWT Project

SIBOL PROJECT

Dr. Ernesto Guaing, Chief of Party, RTI Mr. Marlito Guidote, Deputy Chief of Party, RTI Concerned Staff, SIBOL Project

SAFE WATER PROJECT

Ms. Alma Porciuncula, Chief of Party, DAI Concerned Staff, Safe Water Projects

PARAMETERS PROJECT

Dr. Priscila Dolom, Project Manager Concerned Staff, Parameters Project

ARTISANAL GOLD COUNCIL (AGC) PHILIPPINES

Atty. Salic Sharief, Jr., National Project Manager Concerned Staff, AGC Philippines

E2RB PROJECT

For. Nelson Gorospe, Executive Director, RBCO

Concerned RBCO Staff

Concerned RB Focal Persons, R6, R7, R11 and Caraga

Dr. Klaus Schmitt, GIZ Advisor for E2RB

Ms. Marion Antoinette Daclan, GIZ

Ms. Dolores Nuevas, GIZ Technical Adviser

For. Rogelio Abalus, GIZ Technical Adviser

UNITED NATIONS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION (UNIDO)

Ms. Leah Texon, Project Manager, PCB-WEEE Project

Ms. Gilda Garibay, Project Leader, FCC Project

Ms. Haidee Piniero, Project Manager, BAT and BEP in Open Burning

FOREIGN-ASSISTED and SPECIAL PROJECTS SERVICE (FASPS)

Ms. Ma. Sabrina Cruz, Assistant Director

Mr. Eddie Abugan, Jr., Chief, PMD

Ms. Jeslina B. Gorospe, Chief, PMED

Ms. Imelda dela Cruz, Chief, PAMD

Mr. Conrado A. Bravante, Jr., Chief, PPD

Ms. Moonyeen Manrique, PMD

Concerned Staff, PMD, PMED, PAMD, PPD

FROM : THEDIRECTOR

Foreign-Assisted and Special Projects Service

SUBJECT : FOURTH QUARTER 2021 PROJECT MANAGERS' MEETING

May we invite you and your staff to a series of virtual meetings on **November** 29 **to December 20, 2021** discuss the progress, concerns and upcoming activities of the following foreign-assisted projects on specific dates as stated below:

DATE	TIME	PROJECT
November 29	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	IWT Project
December 1	9:00 a.m 10:00 a.m.	BAT and BEP in Open Burning
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Safe Water Project
December 2	9:00 a.m 12:00 nn	SIBOL Project
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Ironwood Project
December 3	10:00 a.m12:00 nn	TCP-SWM
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Carbon Stock Assessment Project
December 6	9:00 a.m 10:30 a.m.	FLR and Paris Agreement Project
	10:30 a.m 12:00 nn	Educating Children Project
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	FLEGT
	3:00 p.m 5:00 p.m.	SCS SAP Project
December 7	9:00 a.m 12:00 nn	IWRMIS Project
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Beekeeping Project
	3:00 p.m 5:00 p.m.	Bamboo Project

December 9	9:00 a.m 12:00 nn	Tamaraw Project
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Parameters Project
December 10	9:00 a.m 12:00 nn	INREMP
	1:00 p.m 5:00 p.m.	RLGM Project
December 13	10:00 a.m 12:00 nn	BIOFIN Project
December 14	9:00 a.m 12:00 nn	E2RB Project
	1:00 p.m 5:00 p.m.	VIP Project
December 15	9:00 a.m 12:00 nn	PCB-WEEE
	2:00 p.m 4:00 p.m.	FCC Project
December 16	10:00 a.m 11:30 a.m.	ODS-ISP Phase 12
	1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	GEF GOLD Mongolia-PH Project
December 20	10:00 a.m 12:00 nn	BD Corridor Project

The Projects are requested to make a powerpoint presentation about the progress/status of project implementation, issues and concerns and upcoming activities following the attached outline of presentation.

A meeting link shall be sent to you before the meeting.

Your attendance will be highly appreciated.

WILFREDÓ J. OBIEN

cc: Atiy. Jonas R Leones Undersecretary for PPIA

> Marcial C. Amaro, Jr., CESO 111 Assistant Secretary, PPFASPs

Datu Tungko M. Saikol Director, BMB

Henry A. Adornado Director, ERDB

Edna D. Nuestro Assistant Director, FMB

Engr. William P. Cuñado Director, EMB

Atty. Wilfredo G. Moncano Director, MGB

Dr. Sevillo D. David, Jr.Executive Director, NWRB