

Republic of the Philippines Office of the President Presidential Anti-Corruption Commission



Palacio del Gobernador, Gen. Luna St., Intramuros, Manila

24 August 2021

HON. ROY A. CIMATU

Secretary
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Visayas Ave., Diliman, Quezon City
osec@denr.gov.ph

Dear Secretary Cimatu:

Greetings of truth and justice!

The Presidential Anti-Corruption Commission (PACC) is pleased to announce the grand launching of *Project Kasangga: Aksyon Laban sa Korapsyon* under the leadership of the President. With your valuable support especially during our coordination meetings, we were able to set up the National Anti-Corruption Coordinating Council along with your own Anti-Corruption Committee.

As part of the grand launching, we shall hold a ceremonial signing of our Memorandum of Agreement, on 3 September 2021 at 10 o'clock in the morning, to formally signify our whole-of-nation fight against graft and corruption.

As your Honorable Office is undeniably instrumental in setting up this project and in achieving its goals during its formal implementation, the Commission cordially invites you or your representative to join us in celebrating this momentous occasion.

The event may be accessed thru this Zoom link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85896958900?pwd=YTFtOTVDUkVoL044ODArazdoUEZCdz09
The same teleconference link is indicated in the email correspondence to which this letter is attached for your easy reference. Likewise, a copy of the program and Memorandum of Agreement are attached to this letter.

In the meantime, the Commission would appreciate if you could send us a **signed copy of the Memorandum of Agreement before 03 September 2021** thru email at **secretariat@pacc.gov.ph**. Thereafter, we shall facilitate the routing of the same for the signature of all the respective heads of the partner agencies.

For any further concerns, and/or for confirmation of attendance, you may contact us through Ms. Liezl Visorde at 0968-853-0851.

Thank you very much, Kasangga.

For the Commission:

GRECO B. BELGIC Chairman

