

Republic of the Philippines Department of Environment and Natural Resources Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City Tel Nos. (632) 929-6626 to 29 · (632) 929-6633 to 35 926-7041 to 43; 929-6252; 929-1669 Website: http://www.denr.gov.ph/E-mail: web@denrgov.ph

**SPECIAL ORDER** NO. 2022-<u>11:1</u>

**SUBJECT:** 

MAR 1 4 2022

#### AUTHORIZING THE CONDUCT OF THE TRAINING ON THE IDENTIFICATION AND DESIGNATION OF MANAGEMENT ZONES OF PROTECTED AREAS UNDER THE NIPAS ON MARCH 28 - APRIL 06, 2022 (MINDANAO CLUSTER) IN REGION 11 AND APRIL 25 - MAY 04, 2022 (LUZON AND VISAYAS CLUSTER) IN REGION 3

In the interest of the service and in order to promote learning and understanding of the criteria, data requirements, and procedures in determining the PA management zones using sound science and innovative use of technology (GIS and Remote Sensing) and to assist the PAMO personnel in identifying the management zones of their respective protected areas, the conduct of the training on the identification and designation of management zones of protected areas under the NIPAS is hereby authorized on March 28 - April 06, 2022 for the Mindanao Cluster in Region 11 and April 25 - May 04, 2022 for the Luzon and Visayas Cluster in Region 3. The activity shall be participated in by the technical staff of the Biodiversity Management Bureau and the DENR Field Offices, as follows:

### A. Biodiversity Management Bureau

OFFICE/DIVISION	PARTICIPANTS
	Ms. Meriden E. Maranan
	Mr. Francisco B. Feliciano
	Mr. Reneo B. Vicente
	Ms. Jennelyn Asegurado-Ramos
	Mr. Daniel S. Garino, Jr.
	Ms. Juliana A. Balogo
National Parks Division	Ms. Patricia G. Sanchez
	Ms. Jamie Tabing
	Ms. Maria Gabrielle J. Jacob
	Mr. Morshid C. Dimaporo
	Mr. Lorenzo D. Reyes
	Ms. Michelle P. Abalos
	Ms. Medina L. Valdez
Coastal and Marine Division	Mr. John Michael M. Cornito
	Mr. Charles Louie Evangelista

Biodiversity Policy, Knowledge and Management Division	Ms. Michelle Aplan
	Mr. Septher Ian Salcedo

## **B. DENR Field Offices**

.

## Mindanao Cluster

ı,

•

OFFICE	PARTICIPANT	
REGION 9		
Protected Area Superintendent		
Dumanquillas Bay Protected Landscape and Seascape	Ms. Alicia C. Dimaporo	
Jose Rizal Memorial Protected Landscape	Mr. Carnelo G. Arco	
Murcielagos Protected Landscape and Seascape	Ms. Elvira C. Zamoras	
Selinog Island Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Vicarl Arcayan	
Siocon Resource Reserve	Mr. Muhammad Fazl-ur-Rahman J. Werble	
Mt. Timolan Protected Landscape	Mr. Mario B. Ronulo	
Buug Natural Biotic Area	Ms. Wirlyn B. Ladores	
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)		
Dumanquillas Bay Protected Landscape and Seascape	Ms. Harielbim A. Vargas	
Jose Rizal Memorial Protected Landscape	Ms. Nikki V. Zamora	
Murcielagos Protected Landscape and Seascape	Ms. Joan Kym R. Magno	
Selinog Island Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Regin M. Wenceslao	
Siocon Resource Reserve	Mr. Sven Mark S. Ates	
Mt. Timolan Protected Landscape	Mr. Edilberto Obenza Jr.	
Buug Natural Biotic Area	Mr. Larryl R. Larida	
REGION 10		
Protected Area Superintendent		
Mt. Kitanglad Range Natural Park	Mr. Zoilo R. Montebon, Jr.	
Mt. Kalatungan Range Natural Park	Mr. Ner A. Doydoy	
Mt. Inayawan Range Natural Park	Mr. Saiben L. Mampao	
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)		
Mt. Kitanglad Range Natural Park	Mr. Emanuel A. Licayan	
Mt. Kalatungan Range Natural Park	Mr. Belly Rey D. Villamor	
Mt. Inayawan Range Natural Park	Mr. Arnel N. Bacasnot	
REGION 11		
Protected Area Superintendent		
Mt. Apo Natural Park	Mr. Jeol Pardillo	
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)		
Mt. Apo Natural Park	Mr. Lloyd Avergonzado	
REGION 12		
GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Mr. Norhasan Pangcoga	

REGION 13		
	GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Ms. Roxan P. Lunasin

# Luzon and Visayas Cluster

 .

.

CAR			
GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Ms. Maegan Kittong-Ayochoc		
REGION 1	GION 1		
GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Mr. Ferdinand Nalupa		
REGION 2			
Protected Area Superintendent			
Batanes Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Samuel P. Telan		
Casecnan Protected Landscape	Mr. Junny Vic M. Andaya		
Salinas Natural Monument	Mr. Danilo N. Gapasin		
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)			
Batanes Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Arjay S. Banan		
Casecnan Protected Landscape	Mr. Giovani P. Padilla		
Salinas Natural Monument	Mr. John Michael Tuazon		
REGION 3			
GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Mr. Emmanuel B. Penson, Jr.		
CALABARZON			
Protected Area Superintendent			
Maulawin Spring Protected Landscape	Ms. Julieta P. Narte		
Buenavista Protected Landscape	Ms. Hazel P. Recalde		
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)			
Maulawin Spring Protected Landscape	Mr. John Michael R. Apon		
Buenavista Protected Landscape	Mr. John Dave D. Natividad		
MIMAROPA			
GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Mr. Allen M. Ablang		
REGION 5			
Protected Area Superintendent			
Mount Isarog Natural Park	Mr. Bonifacio D. Azur		
Malabungot Protected Landscape	Mr. Marco V. Navarroza		
Catanduanes Natural Park	Ms. Editha A. Milan		
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)			
Mount Isarog Natural Park	Mr. Eunice Joy P. Tayaban		

Malabungot Protected Landscape	Mr. Jomar D. Quides		
Catanduanes Natural Park	Mr. Mark Dennis G. Furton		
REGION 6			
GIS Specialist (Regional Office)	Mr. Jose Marie Tumasis		
REGION 7			
Protected Area Superintendent			
Apo Island Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Moreno S. Tagra		
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)			
Apo Island Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Alvin Balagasiyao		
REGION 8			
Protected Area Superintendent			
Cuatro Islas Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. John Patrick Cadiz		
GIS Specialist (Protected Areas)			
Cuatro Islas Protected Landscape and Seascape	Mr. Gemmil Managbanag		

The Director of BMB is authorized to change the date and time of the activities, as necessary for reasons such as conflict of schedule with other priority programs of the DENR, and the requirements brought about by the pandemic situation.

Overall expenses to be incurred relative to the activity shall be charged against BMB and DENR Regional Offices funds, subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

The BMB shall submit to the undersigned a consolidated report on the activity fifteen (15) working days after the completion of the Training.

This Order shall take effect on the dates specified herein.

.

**ATTY. ERNESTOP. ADOBO JR.,** *CESO 1* Undersecretation Legal, Administration, Human Resources and Legislative Affairs

