REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

REGIONAL COMMITTEE ON DEVOLUTION MIMAROPA Region

MEMORANDUM (Ref. No. 2023-001)

FOR: Dir. Karl Caesar R. Rimando, Department of the Interior and Local Government

Dir. Agustin C. Mendoza, National Economic and Development Authority

Dir. Marilou Q. Cañete, Bureau of Local Government Finance

Dir. Lormelyn E. Claudio, Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Engr. Ma. Christine Inting, Department of Agriculture

Dir. Leonardo C. Reynoso, Department of Social Welfare and Development

Dir. Mario S. Baquilod, Department of Health

Dir. Gerald A. Pacanan, Department of Public Works and Highways

Dir. Nicolas T. Capulong, Department of Education

Dir. Michael O. Sinocruz, Department of Energy

Ms. Ma. Eileen B. Blanco, National Nutrition Council, MIMAROPA

Dir. Reynaldo O. Wong, Commission on Population and Development

Dir. Naomi Lyn C. Abellana, Department of Labor and Employment

Mr. Josef Albert T. Comilang, Department of Justice

Mr. Paul E. Escober, Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process

Mr. Ronald Gian Carlo L. Cardema, National Youth Commission

OIC-RD Rodolfo J. Mariposque, Department of Trade and Industry

Atty. Timothy John R. Batan, Department of Transportation

Dir. Azucena C. Pallugna, Department of Tourism

Mr. Roderick T. Ibañez, National Housing Authority

Dir. Cheryl C. Ortega, Department of Information & Communications Technology, Luzon Cluster 3

Atty. Arnolfo Ricardo B. Cabling, Social Housing Finance Corporation

Engr. Ronilio M. Cervantes, National Irrigation Administration

Engr. Ronald B. Cabute, PECE, National Telecommunications Commission

Atty. Dunstan T. San Vicente, Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development

Dir. Marie Grace T. Pascua, National Commission on Indigenous Peoples

Atty. Jose Teodoro S. Matta, Palawan Council for Sustainable Development

Dir. Victoria A. Mendoza, Philippine Information Agency

Mayor Marilou F. Morillo, Calapan City and Chairperson, Development Administration Committee

Mayor Armi D. Carrion, Boac Marinduque and Chairperson, Economic Development Committee

Gov. Presbitero J. Velasco, Province of Marinduque and Chairperson, Infrastructure Development Committee

Mayor Eligio A. Malaluan, Bongabon Oriental Mindoro and Chairperson, Social Development Committee

Mayor Lucilo R. Bayron, Puerto Princesa City and Regional Representative of the Leagues of Cities of the Philippines

Mayor Gerard S. Montojo, Romblon, Romblon and Regional Representative of Leagues of Municipalities of the Philippines

Hon. Abelardo S. Pangilinan, Regional Representative of Liga ng mga Barangay

Gov. Victorino Dennis M. Socrates, Province of Palawan

Gov. Humerlito A. Dolor, Province of Oriental Mindoro

Gov. Eduardo B. Gadiano, Province of Occidental Mindoro

Gov. Jose R. Riano, Province of Romblon

Mayor Angelina F. Tria, Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro

DATE: 15 February 2023

SUBJECT: CY 2023 First Quarter Meeting of the Regional Committee on Devolution

(RComDev)

- 1.0 Please be informed that the RComDev will hold its **CY 2023 First Quarter Meeting** via Zoom video conference on March 13, 2023 at 9:00 AM.
- 2.0 The tentative agenda items are the following:

Matters for Discussion/Information:

- a. Updates on the Devolution Transition Plans (DTPs) of National Government Agencies (NGAs);
- b. Updates on the Local Government Unit (LGU) Harmonization Roadmap Template;
- c. Ways forward; and

Other Matters:

- d. Reminder on the submission of Designated Permanent and Alternate Representatives to the Regional Committee on Devolution
- 3.0 The link of the Zoom Meeting will be sent via email once available.

- 4.0 If you have any other matters proposed for discussion, please send the discussion paper and other supporting documents not later than **February 27, 2023** for inclusion in the reference folder.
- 5.0 Should you need any clarification, kindly contact the RComDev Secretariat of DBM MIMAROPA Regional Office at telephone number (02) 8374-7839, mobile number: 0917-5926682 or through email at dbm_ro4b@dbm.gov.ph or nasuncion@dbm.gov.ph.
- 6.0 To confirm your participation, kindly accomplish the short registration form: https://bit.ly/Confirmation CY2023FirstQuarterMeeting not later than March 6, 2023.

RICKY L. SANCHEZ

Chairperson, Regional Committee on Devolution MIMAROPA and Regional Director, DBM MIMAROPA