

COMMITTEE ON TOURISM SUBCOMMITTEE ON SENATE BILL NOS. 238, 1166, 1615, AND PROPOSED SENATE RESOLUTION 472

February 21, 2023

MS. LORMELYN E. CLAUDIO, CESO IV
Regional Executive Director
Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) - Region IVB
mimaroparegion@denr.gov.ph

Dear MS. CLAUDIO:

The Senate Committee on Tourism created a Subcommittee on Senate Bill Nos. 238, 1166, 1615, and Proposed Senate Resolution No. 472 on February 8, 2023 and has designated Senator Sonny Angara as its Subcommittee Chair.

In this regard, the Subcommittee would like to invite you to its public hearing, to hear your comments and inputs on the following legislative measure/s:

- 1. **Senate Bill No. 1166** Pag-Asa Island Ecotourism Cluster and Protected Area (by Senator Angara); and
- 2. **Proposed Senate Resolution No. 472** –Resolution directing the Senate Committee on Tourism to examine the creation of Policy Reforms and Budgetary Expenditures to the develop the Philippines' potential to be the leading country in the world for sustainable Nature-Based Tourism (NBT) (by Senator Angara).

The hearing will be on March 1, 2023, Wednesday at 10 am at the Sen. Laurel Room, 2nd Floor, Senate of the Philippines.

As part of the Senate's health protocol, the following additional guidelines will be implemented: All guests who will participate physically in meetings should present the following

to enter the Senate premises:

1.) **Vaccine card** (with at least one booster shot)

2.) Negative RT-PCR test result with QR code or a Negative Antigen test result (both are valid

for 72 hours from specimen collection) from any DOH- accredited facility. Self-administered

antigen test results without any valid certification shall not be accepted.

For further assistance, you may contact the undersigned Committee Secretary at Viber

09178669287 or our support staff, Mr. Japit Tijap at 09194873335.

Once again, your presence and participation in this hearing will be greatly appreciated.

For the Subcommittee Chair: SEN. SONNY ANGARA

BERNADINE B. MAHINAY **Committee Secretary**

Allahinay