

# Republic of the Philippines Regional Development Council MIMAROPA Region

(EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE THIRD QUARTER RDC MIMAROPA FULL COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 01 SEPTEMBER 2023 IN PASAY CITY)

RDC Resolution No. 2023-083-1187

## APPROVING THE CREATION OF MIMAROPA REGIONAL PHYSICAL FRAMEWORK PLAN 2021-2050 PLANNING COMMITTEES

WHEREAS, Letter of Instruction 1350, s. 1983 providing for the national framework for national physical planning seeks to synchronize and coordinate efforts toward the optimum utilization of the country's land and other related resources and provides for the formulation of a National Physical Framework Plan and a Regional Physical Framework Plan (RPFP) for each region in the country;

WHEREAS, the RPFPs offer a strategic and long-term perspective on the development of the region within the next three decades;

WHEREAS, the RPFPs contain policies to guide decisions on the best use of land and natural resources for the people and serve as a blueprint to guide public and private investment decisions on the physical development of the region;

WHEREAS, the MIMAROPA RPFP 2004-2030, crafted in 2003, is due for updating;

WHEREAS, the updating of the RPFP shall align the region's physical framework with the National Physical Framework Plan, Luzon Spatial Development Framework, and Visayas Spatial Development Framework;

WHEREAS, the MIMAROPA RPFP 2021-2050 shall integrate the MIMAROPA Regional Spatial Strategy, contained in the MIMAROPA Regional Development Plan 2023-2028, to guide the provinces in the formulation of their respective provincial spatial strategies, physical frameworks, and other local development plans;

WHEREAS, the Regional Land Use Committee (RLUC) MIMAROPA, during its second quarter meeting on 17 May 2023, passed RLUC Resolution No. 01, s. 2023 creating the MIMAROPA RPFP 2021-2050 planning committees;

WHEREAS, the composition of the MIMAROPA RPFP 2021-2050 planning committees (attached and forms part of this resolution) shall provide assistance in data collection, situational analysis, and strategy formulation



for the four land uses, namely: (a) settlements; (b) production; (c) protection; and (d) infrastructure.

NOW, THEREFORE, ON A MOTION DULY SECONDED, be it

**RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED,** That the Council approves the creation of MIMAROPA Regional Physical Framework Plan 2021-2050 Planning Committees;

**RESOLVE FURTHER**, That copies of this resolution be furnished to all concerned;

#### **UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.**

Done this 1<sup>st</sup> day of September in the year of our Lord two thousand and twenty three in Pasay City.

Certified Correct:

BERNARDINO A. ATIENZA, JR.

Acting RDC Secretary

Attested:

AGUSTIN C. MENDOZA

Vice Chairperson

Regional Director, NEDA MIMAROPA

Approved:

ĢOV. JOSĖ ℟. RIANO

Æhairperso∕n∕

Governor, Province of Romblon

# Composition of the MIMAROPA Regional Physical Framework Plan (RPFP) 2021-2050 Planning Committees

### A. Development Administration Committee

(Land Use/Physical/Institutional Development)

Chairperson: Mayor Marilou F. Morillo, Calapan City Vice Chairperson: Dir. Agustin C. Mendoza, NEDA MIMAROPA Secretary: EnP. Sheryll B. Sarabia, NEDA MIMAROPA – PFPD

#### Members:

- Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas South Luzon Regional Office
- Bureau of Local Government Finance MIMAROPA
- Commission on Human Rights MIMAROPA
- Department of Budget and Management
- Department of the Interior and Local Government MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Labor and Employment MIMAROPA
- National Police Commission MIMAROPA
- Office of the Civil Defense MIMAROPA
- Public Attorney's Office MIMAROPA
- Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency MIMAROPA
- Philippine Information Agency MIMAROPA
- Philippine Statistics Authority MIMAROPA
- Presidential Management Staff Office for Regional Concerns
- Philippine National Police MIMAROPA
- Philippine Army 2<sup>nd</sup> Infantry Battalion
- South Luzon Command Armed Forces of the Philippines
- Western Command Armed Forces of the Philippines
- Provincial/City Planning and Development Offices\*
- Private Sector Representatives\*

#### B. Economic Development Committee

(Economic Development/Environment Management)

Chairperson: Mayor Armi DC. Carreon, *Municipality of Boac*Vice Chairperson: Dir. Agustin C. Mendoza, *NEDA MIMAROPA*Secretary: Mr. Bernardino A. Atienza, *NEDA MIMAROPA - PDIPBD* 

#### Members:

- Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas South Luzon Regional Office
- Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources MIMAROPA\*
- Climate Change Commission
- Cooperative Development Authority MIMAROPA
- Department of Agriculture MIMAROPA\*
- Department Agrarian Reform MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Environment and Natural Resources MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Science and Technology MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Tourism MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Trade and Industry MIMAROPA\*
- Environmental Management Bureau MIMAROPA\*
- Food and Drug Administration Region 4
- Mines and Geosciences Bureau MIMAROPA\*
- National Commission on Indigenous Peoples MIMAROPA\*
- National Irrigation Administration MIMAROPA\*

- National Food Authority MIMAROPA
- Palawan Council for Sustainable Development\*
- Philippine Coconut Authority MIMAROPA
- Philippine Fiber Industry Development Authority Region 4
- Presidential Management Staff Office for Regional Concerns
- Provincial/City Planning and Development Offices\*
- Private Sector Representatives\*

### C. Social Development Committee

(Settlements/Social Development)

Chairperson: Mayor Elegio A. Malaluan, *Municipality of Bongabong* Vice Chairperson: Dir. Agustin C. Mendoza, *NEDA MIMAROPA* Secretary: Mr. Emerson Kim J. Lineses, *NEDA MIMAROPA – DRD* 

#### Members:

- Commission on Higher Education MIMAROPA
- Commission on Population and Development MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Education MIMAROPA
- Department of Health MIMAROPA
- Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Justice Parole and Probation Administration\*
- Department of Labor and Employment MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Science and Technology\*
- Department of Social Welfare and Development MIMAROPA
- National Commission on Indigenous Peoples MIMAROPA\*
- National Nutrition Council MIMAROPA
- National Youth Commission
- Office of the Civil Defense MIMAROPA
- Technical Education and Skills Development Authority MIMAROPA
- National Commission for Culture and the Arts
- Provincial/City Planning and Development Offices\*
- Private Sector Representatives\*
- State Universities and Colleges

#### D. Infrastructure Development Committee

(Infrastructure Development)

Chairperson: Gov. Presbitero J. Velasco, Jr., *Province of Marinduque* Vice Chairperson: Dir. Agustin C. Mendoza, *NEDA MIMAROPA* Acting Secretary: Engr. Amalia F. Santiago, *NEDA MIMAROPA – PMED* 

#### Members:

- Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines\*
- Department of Energy\*
- Department of Information and Communications Technology MIMAROPA\*
- Department of Transportation\*
- Department of Public Works and Highways MIMAROPA\*
- Environmental Management Bureau MIMAROPA\*
- Land Transportation Office MIMAROPA
- Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board MIMAROPA
- Local Water Utilities Administration
- Maritime Industry Authority Region 4\*

- National Electrification Administration\*
- National Irrigation Administration MIMAROPA\*
- National Power Corporation\*
- National Water Resources Board
- Philippine Coast Guard
- Philippine Ports Authority\*
- Philippine Postal Corporation South Luzon
- Provincial/City Planning and Development Offices\*
- Private Sector Representatives\*

<sup>\* -</sup> RLUC Technical Working Group Members