September 1, 2023

Regional Special	Order
No	
Series of 2023	

SUBJECT: Capacity Building for the Rasa Island Wildlife Sanctuary -

Protected Area Management Office Staff and Protected Area

Management Board Members

In the interest of service and to capacitate the PAMO-RIWS Staff and PAMB Members, the following personnel are directed/instructed to participate in the above-mentioned subject to be held on September 14-15, 2023, venue will be arranged.

The main objective of this said activity is to capacitate and orient PAMO-RIWS Staff and RIWS PAMB members re: ENIPAS Act (RA 11038), Indigenous People's Right Act (RA 8371), and Biodiversity Assessment and Monitoring System (BAMS) for Terrestrial and Coastal.

All expenses incurred in this activity will be charge against Protected Area Management and Development Sub-Program 2023 fund. However, travelling expenses shall be charged against the respective office funds subject to its availability and the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

The names of the personnel are as follows:

No.	Names	Position/Designation
1.	Felizardo B. Cayatoc	PENRO, Palawan
2.	Renato S. Gonzaga	OIC-CENRO, Quezon, Palawan
3.	Engr. Rex S. Velasco	LMO III/Designated PASu, RIWS in Concurrent
		Capacity as In-Charge, Narra Station
4.	Jerry P. Bautista	FR/APASu, RIWS
5.	Femie M. Ortega	Park Maintenance Foreman
6.	Niña Liza B. Navanes	Coastal Extension Officer
7.	Beverly G. Galleto	Park Ranger
8.	Mark Louie P. Ba-alan	Park Ranger
9.	Isagani O. Enaje	Park Ranger
10.	Bobby D. Garcia	Forest Protection Officer
11.	Joemel N. Amarante	Forest Protection Officer
12.	Michelle J. Sebido – Facilitator	ECOMS II/CDS Chief, CENRO Quezon, Palawan
13.	Janes T. Panes – Facilitator	Forester II/Planning Officer, CENRO Quezon,
		Palawan
14.	Joann P. Paz – Facilitator	FT I/Narra Sub-station - CENRO Quezon, Palawan
15.	Rhodora B. Ubani – Resource Speaker	SvEMS/CDS Chief, PENRO Palawan
16.	Analiza R. Marasigan – Resource Speaker	ECOMS I/CENRO Taytay, Palawan
17.	Atty. Jazmin D. Altea – Resource Speaker	PENRO Legal Officer
18.	Jaysee A. Matillano – Resource Speaker	Aquacultural Technologist/LGU-Narra/MAO-DA
		BFAR

The names of the PAMB members are as follows:

No.	Names	Position/Designation
1.	Felix S. Mirasol Jr., CESO IV	DENR MIMAROPA RED/PAMB Chairperson
2.	Hon. Dennis S. Socrates	Provincial Governor of Palawan/PAMB Member
3.	Hon. Jose C. Alvarez	2 nd District Representative/PAMB Member
4.	Hon. Marcelino Calso Jr.	Acting Municipal Mayor of Narra/PAMB Member
5.	Hon. Mauro E. Gapuz	Punong Barangay of Bgy. Antipuluan/PAMB Member
6.	Hon. Ferdinand P. Zaballa	Punong Barangay of Bgy. Panacan/PAMB Member
7.	Hon. Reynaldo B. Dela Rosa	Punong Barangay of Bgy. Panacan 2/PAMB Member
8.	Engr. Ma. Christine C. Inting	DA MIMAROPA Regional Director/PAMB Member
9.	Agustin C. Mendoza	NEDA MIMAROPA Regional Director/PAMB Member
10.	Dr. Ma. Josefina P. Abilay	DOST MIMAROPA Regional Director/PAMB Member
11.	PBGEN Joel Bargamento Doria	PNP MIMAROPA Regional Director/PAMB Member
12.	Eugene D. Cabrera	DND MIMAROPA Regional Director/PAMB Member
13.	Indira Dayang L. Widmann	Katala Foundation Incorporated/PAMB Member
14.	Dr. Lita B. Sopsop	Western Philippines University/PAMB Member
15.	Nancy M. Garcia	Palawan State University-Narra CCRD/PAMB Member
16.	Aguilardo Deig	Sagip Katala Movement/PAMB Member
17.	Monico Beleg	IP Representative/PAMB Member

FELIX S. MIRASOL JR., CESO IV

Regional Executive Director

Recommending Approval:

FELIZARDO B.CAYATOC PENRO